Mazzys Whoa budget tele build

Moderator: Ghost Hip

Mazzys Whoa budget tele build

Postby maz91379 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:33 pm

Soooooooo I think i want to do a single pickup tele builds to gain some basic setup skills but i'm a complete noob. Not really sure where to start and what kind of build costs i'd be looking at especially being down here instead of back home and just sort of wondering what to stay away from.

Would it be wrong to assume i could get away under $500 if i was careful?

I was thinking cheap body possibly pine,nice neck,dece hardware, something like gfs pickup and wireing?

Any advice/links would be helpful as i'm a bit lost.

So far just a sort of run down of stuff i'm thinking about which i'd like some feedback on.
Body 30+shipping
http://goodcheapguitars.webs.com/apps/w ... ow/3058431

Pickup 22-24+shipping
http://www.guitarfetish.com/Hot-Lead-Al ... p_415.html

Guitar mill or UsACG neck 225-250
Last edited by maz91379 on Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.
IEatCats wrote: That dude needs a beard and a sad demeanor.
maz91379

IAMILFFAMOUS
IAMILFFAMOUS

Re: Mazzys Whoa budget tele build

Postby mattar » Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:57 pm