OD w/ huge headroom

Moderator: Ghost Hip

OD w/ huge headroom

Postby Dowi » Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:21 am

Hey, it's been waaaaaay too long since my last post here (been lurking occasionally :facepalm: ), i had a daughter and disconnected from the gear world for like 1 year or more..

Anyway: i need a low-gain overdrive with tons of headroom and top mounted jacks. Right now i'm using an old OCD version powered 18v and i'm totally good with it, but i'm kinda reassembling all of my board and i need to save precious space.. Any suggestions of similar stuff?

i've tried all kinds of OD but never found something similar with such little/no compression.

Thanks!
BIRCH BARK | Solo stuff | Bandcamp - Youtube
HIBAGON | Polyrhythmic Heavy Duo | Bandcamp - Spotyshit
Dowi

IAMILF
IAMILF

Re: OD w/ huge headroom

Postby frigid midget » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:07 am

I've got zero experience with 'em myself, but I would think that there should be something that fits yer descrption in the Earthquaker Devices catalogue.
Fwiw, they all have top mounted jacks. Westwood might be a good example, though I don't think it's quit as gainy as the OCD.
frigid midget

IAMILF
IAMILF

Postby Chankgeez » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:18 am

What about something like the EAE µ Blaster or Wren and Cuff Two Five Drive-Boost? (Although, the Wren and Cuff doesn't have the top jacks. If you really want one, maybe they'd build you a custom one with top jacks?) :idk:
psychic vampire. wrote:The important take away from this thread: Taoism and Ring Modulators go together?
…...........................…
Sweet dealin's: here
"Now, of course, Strega is not a Minimoog… and I am not Sun Ra" - dude from MAKENOISE
#GreenRinger
Chankgeez

IAMILFFAMOUS
IAMILFFAMOUS

Location: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGhbeHujNZQ youtube.com/watch?v=V-2l7kkBURc

Postby sylnau » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:58 am

Dr. Scientist The Elements also work with 18v.