Let's see your DRUMS!

Moderator: Ghost Hip

Let's see your DRUMS!

Postby dorfmeister » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:25 am

My rig at present.

The old Ludwig Standards I need to recondition.

dorfmeister

IAMILF
IAMILF

Re: LET'S SEE YOUR DRUMS!

Postby Muse FTW » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:46 am

An old picture of mine from about two years ago. Now I'm running more Meinls.
Muse FTW

FAMOUS
FAMOUS

Postby Ghost Hip » Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:34 am

Although I don't have my own drums, I am playing drums on a few songs in my new project. My buddy has a Ludwig kit. We slimmed it down to a Ride, Kick, Snare, and a Hi-hat with a crash as the top cymbal. It's extremely refreshing to play on and as a photographer I love that it doesn't obstruct the view of the drummer. Here's a pretty terrible camera phone shot of it and our rather symmetrical practice space from over the summer.
Attachments
IMG_0114.jpg
Youtube Channel?

mr. sound boy king wrote:Organic apples are not normal, they are special, like analog, whereas normal apples, like digital, taste sterile and lack warmth.

friendship wrote:y u h8 swoosh woosh
Ghost Hip

Postby Fuzz_Pi » Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:07 pm

This thread should have been made a long time ago.

My brother has a '59 Gretech set that I'll post pics of later.
Fuzz_Pi

FAMOUS
FAMOUS

Postby Schlatte » Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:53 pm

Yaaay! :joy: Finally a Drums thread! :yay:
sooo... I'll just go ahead and post the hell out of it:

Custom red acrylic set w/ led system
+
custom OCDP vented snare 14x06"
:thumb:
Good Deals with: All these fine people!

MOM-D Shark Tank is back! Open Source Designs for musical pleasure! Back in the Tank! Go check it out!
Schlatte

IAMILF
IAMILF

Postby Ancient Astronaught » Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:29 pm

Schlatte wrote:custom OCDP vented snare 14x06" :thumb: